Mom, I Made You A Pie

Dear Mom,

I missed you today. You know, more than normal. Ian took the day off work so he could chase Iliana while I went to a doctor’s appointment. You know that pain I keep getting in my hip / leg / whatever? It’ been coming back more and more, and a couple of weeks ago I found a lump. I know. I was pretty scared, especially when I got an electric jolt of nerve pain when I pressed on it. I know that if I had Neurofibromatosis they’d already have found it, but lumps and nerve pain still freak me out.

I know you’d totally understand.

– See more at: http://www.runningnekkid.com/blog#sthash.l2eTkiJ6.dpuf

Leave a Reply

