Small World Seattle

My sister’s birthday is today and tomorrow we are going out, just us. Well, just us and a room full of comedy show audience members, plus one Chamorro comedian I know through the internet.

I found Mona by Googling “Chamorro Seattle” because I was looking for a community center maybe? Classes? I dunno. Something to root out this cultural loneliness. I don’t know anything about my Chamorro ancestry and ever since my mom died, I’ve been looking for some serious ways to get reconnected.

Instead, I found this goofy woman from Saipan with YouTube videos that made me honestly laugh out loud.

– See more at: http://www.runningnekkid.com/content/small_world_seattle#sthash.OgOCVRHA.dpuf

Leave a Reply

