The More You Practice, The Better You’ll Get

The sun is rising, casting a semi-orange glow deep behind my neighbors’ houses. It chases away the dark blue of overnight and everything is getting brighter by the moment.

I shouldn’t be awake right now, watching this. I should still be asleep, tucked in awkwardly beside my daughter. Listening to my husband snore. Snoring too, if we want to be honest here. But I woke up because of all that awkward tucking in, my shoulder and neck pinched and painful. A general sense of discomfort as my body did a few sore body things. After awhile my brain caught up to the fact that it wasn’t sleeping anymore and it started yammering at me until I got out of bed.

– See more at: http://www.runningnekkid.com/blog#sthash.zc6An6KZ.dpuf

Leave a Reply

