Unpack This

I’m early for my appointment so I sit in the waiting room. Usually I wait in the first floor lobby, alternately checking my phone and people watching until it’s time to go upstairs for my session. I also hang back from the bank of elevators, waiting to catch an empty one. It’s a busy building so I’m hardly ever successful, but still. I try.

Today, however, is different. I strode right up to the elevators and made my way up to the seventh floor. I sat in the small waiting room chair and didn’t even feel the usual irritable burn of pre-therapy anxiety. Today I am aware of an almost-excitement and realize I feel ready.

I am ready to turn this corner, not just in therapy, but inside my entire life.

-Read more at: http://www.runningnekkid.com/content/unpack

Leave a Reply

